Back in the Recording Saddle

Well, after hemming and hawing and whining and delaying, I finally got on the computer to record episode 2 of the podcast last night. You want to know the amazing thing? It took me only a half hour, and it took THAT long only because I allowed myself to be distracted by Facebook/text messages!

With this realization in mind, I plan on knocking out the other six shows that I have lined up. Actually I have to wait until I can finish show number eight…for a reason that I would rather not disclose at the moment.

There are a couple other things I have to do to this site: Since the Low Beat, Last Vestige and River Street Beat Shop have all hung our poster, they now need to have their information added to the “Help from Our Friends” page. Also, since the owners of these places are pretty damn busy, I have GOT to make it a point to reach out to them every now and then as a gentle reminder to see if there are any bands they can forward to the show. I don’t want to become a nag, but I’m sure they will forget. (After all, they ARE business owners.)

There are other updates, but I will share them in a different post.

About diecoversdie

I am a podcast originating in Troy, NY. My goal is to wrest control of the music scene away from all the cover bands. Time to bring appreciation for original music back to the area!
This entry was posted in Music, news, podcast, recordings, updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

