New Things Coming Like a Sister Show and YouTube Channel

Lately I have been thinking: it is silly to restrict DIE COVERS DIE to the Capital Region. I’m sure there are other areas that are choking on cover bands like ours. So why not create a show for that? Right away, a title came to me: FRIENDS OF 518. This will be ANOTHER podcast, posted on a different night, that will feature bands from all over the country…maybe even the world.

Another idea (one I am really excited about) is a DIE COVERS DIE YouTube channel. I will have guests come over to play acoustically. There will be a short interview before their set. Then, while they are playing, I will stop them after songs to ask what those songs were about (if they are willing to tell), when they first thought of them, and so on.

Both ideas should prove to be interesting, and I can’t wait to make them a reality!

About diecoversdie

I am a podcast originating in Troy, NY. My goal is to wrest control of the music scene away from all the cover bands. Time to bring appreciation for original music back to the area!
This entry was posted in 518, acoustic, ideas, live shows, Local, Music, news, Original, podcast, updates, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

