It Has Begun

Two nights ago, I recorded myself speaking five host segments and imported five songs into Audacity. So far, so good…except one of the tunes ends abruptly. Rather than hunt the musician down to get a better track, I decided to make a goof of it in my host segment.

All I have to learn how to do is normalize the entire file because some bands have yet to get their songs mastered. Therefore, their tracks are quieter than the rest of the show. My partner in crime William Fredette has agreed to show me how to do that.

One other thing I need to learn: how to streamline the recording process. Right now the Audacity file is cluttered with a RIDICULOUS amount of tracks. I need to straighten that out.

Five songs down, ten to go. And then…on to show 2!!! (For those of you who missed it, I plan on recording EIGHT shows ahead of time. That will give me more than enough time to gather up material and do songs for shows 9 and beyond.)

About diecoversdie

I am a podcast originating in Troy, NY. My goal is to wrest control of the music scene away from all the cover bands. Time to bring appreciation for original music back to the area!
This entry was posted in Local, Music, news, podcast, recordings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

