Super Duper Mega Updates

Well, the show hasn’t even aired yet, and it is already getting one hell of a response!

Remember how in the first post, I said I might offer recording services IN THE FUTURE? Well, while I  still do plan on getting my own gear someday, I can put it on the backburner for now, courtesy of a gentleman named William Fredette. Check him out; he just got his bio added  to the “Meet the Team” page.

https://diecoversdie.wordpress.com/meet-the-team-behind-the-show/

I also have two other gentlemen interested in helping me recruit more people to submit material. They haven’t added their bios yet, so I won’t disclose any names.

However, the biggest news of all is that I ordered the USB microphone today. That’s right; the one piece of gear I needed to get the ball rolling is on its way! Also, I went through all the submissions sent so far, and I have already picked the first fifteen songs.

A couple other things remain: setting up a Podomatic and Feedburner account, getting a logo designed, downloading Audacity, and some other random things. However, the hard part was affording the gear.

I am so pumped!

About diecoversdie

I am a podcast originating in Troy, NY. My goal is to wrest control of the music scene away from all the cover bands. Time to bring appreciation for original music back to the area!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

