Welcome to the Wild and Whacky World of DIE, COVERS, DIE!!!

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the future home of the show.

As a long-time fan and participant of the local music scene, I have to tell you that I could not be happier with the interest and support I have seen for this show, and I announced it less than a week ago! I have already had so many submissions that I have enough material to last me several weeks.

Speaking of the material, some of you may wonder how this is all going to work. Well, here’s how it goes down:

1) The goal is to do 15 songs per show, provided they have a running time between 3 and 5 minutes. Since I am not on a radio station and have no time limit, this should be feasible…provided the submissions are there!

2) There will be minimal talking on my part.

3) For now, the show will be DIGITAL SUBMISSIONS ONLY. No CDs, unless I get some dough and can rent a PO Box. (Sorry, but I don’t want any of you having my home address!)

4) No live performances as of yet. I don’t have the gear or the space.

As far as the format and everything goes, I think that pretty much sums it up. Now, as for what’s to come…well, I have a lot of ideas there too.

First, I plan on reviving an acoustic showcase that I used to do called the CRAM (Capital Region Acoustic Miniseries). There will be a page devoted to this topic.

Second, for those of you who already contacted me saying you have no recordings, I will actually be offering recording services in the future. As with CRAM, this will have its own page when the time comes.

Third, when we get enough continuous submissions from specific genres, there will be “splinter” shows to focus on them. Yes we will still have the original program, but you might be able to tune in Monday night for metal, Tuesday for punk, Wednesday for folk, and so on.

I’m here to see this thing becomes successful. However, in order for that to happen, I need submissions. So if you are a musician, drop me a line! If you KNOW musicians, forward them this link.

Let’s make some original magic and put an end to the cover band tyranny in the 518!!!

Your friend and host,

~~~~~~~Stevie G.

diecoversdie@gmail.com

About diecoversdie

I am a podcast originating in Troy, NY. My goal is to wrest control of the music scene away from all the cover bands. Time to bring appreciation for original music back to the area!
This entry was posted in 518, Local, Music, Original, Upstate New York and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

